New Inter-house records

Well done to all the learners who broke records at the 2020 EHS inter-house athletics

Tyla Veenstra, Long Jump – u/19 (F) : 4.50m

Kyle Buckle, Shot Put – u/17 (M) : 12.30m

Zara Fortune, Discus – u/14 (F) : 15.28m

Angel Baptista, 200m – u/14 (F) : 31:72s

Caitlin Bell, 200m – u/17 (F) : 29:29s

Ethan Charumbira, Long Jump – u/14 (M) : 5.21m

Jaimie Milligan, Javelin – u/15 (F) : 19.86m

Asemahle Nokai, Shot Put – u/15 (M) : 11.35m

Hlumelo Sigenu, 200 m – u/19 (M) : 23:44s

Charlotte Cronje, Shot Put – u/15 (F) : 10.80m

Makanaka Musinganete, 800m – u/14 (F) : 3:15s

Thendo Lidzhade, 800m – u/14 (M) : 2:30s

Jack Sims, 800m – u/15 (M) : 2:32s

Jordyn Fester, Shot Put – u/16 (F) : 9.24m

Zack Gulliver, Javelin – u/14 (M) : 28.78m

Kearah Gentry, 400m – u/15 (F) : 1:17s

Caitlin Bell, 400m – u/17 (F) : 1:15s

Theo Mpumelo, 400m – u/17 (M) : 58:91s

Emre Bobbs, Long Jump – u/17 (M) : 6.14s

Nicholas Whareham, Javelin – u/17 (M) : 33.35m

Charlotte Cronje, Discus – u/15 (F) : 29.46m

Jordi van Graan, 100m – u/14 (M) : 12:03s

Hlumelo Sigenu, 100m – u/19 (M) : 10:94s

Ralita de Wee, Shot Put – u/19 (F) : 9.28m

Theo Mpumelo, 1500m – u/17 (M) : 4:45s

We would like to congratulate some of our past pupils on their graduation from Stellenbosch University and encourage them to continue to soar.

Amanda Lawrence – Bachelor of Music

Savannah Dawson – LLB

Jessica Old – BSc Agriculture

Mick Ouwerkerk – BSc Sport Science

Megan Stone – Bachelor of Accounting (Honors)

Ayden Botha – Bachelor of Engineering (Civil)

Akashni Naicker – Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical and Electronic)

Shaun Mason – Bachelor of Engineering (Mechatronics)

Kenan Kotze – Bachelor of Engineering (Industrial)

2019 Matric results!

Well done to our Matric group on a fantastic set of results. A special Congratulations to the learners who placed first in the respective subjects.

T. Finlay – 95%

C. Billington – 95%

R. Naicker – 88%

L. du Plessis – 86%

C. Viljoen – 78%

K. Beserab – 91%

R. Donson – 96%

J. Paterson – 83%

K. Bakkes – 93%

O. Rani – 70%

IT :
E. Kenguerli – 85%

T. Finlay – 93%

R. Donson – 97%

K. Bakkes & J. Laubscher – 91%

T. Finlay – 95%

A. Marks – 89%

T. Finlay – 96%

N. Froon – 95%

EHS Golf day!

EHS hosted their annual Golf Day at Bellville Golf course on 15 November 2019 sponsored by Vumatel.

The day was a huge success and all involved had a fantastic time. Thank you once again to our sponsors and supporters we really appreciate all the contributions and effort.

Here’s to next year, cant wait to see you all there.

Den Anker, Swag, Cellucity, Bellville Golf course, Vumatel and Vedett

Erin Watt wins top South African Pharmacy student award.

Erin Watt received the Brian Seymour Award which acknowledged her as South Africa’s top final year pharmacy student. The award itself is the most prestigious for a South African pharmacy student and was created in 1967 by The Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA) Kwa-Zulu Natal Coastal Branch. (The PSSA is one of the main bodies representing the country’s pharmacy students and professionals). The winner is chosen based on academic excellence, leadership qualities and enthusiasm for the pharmacy profession.

Throughout her young life, Erin has indeed shown all those qualities and more. When she was still in school, Erin participated in various sports and cultural activities in addition to being a prefect both in primary and high school. She was the President of Interact Outreach Committee at Edgemead High school and she received academic colours and honours as well as service awards and the Simon Hughes Memorial Award (for making a difference at Edgemead High). She also served as a Youth leader in church and when she matriculated, she did so in style, with an ‘A’ aggregate. Continuing on her quest for academic excellence at the University of the Western Cape, she received ‘A’ Aggregates in each year of study.