New Inter-house records

Well done to all the learners who broke records at the 2020 EHS inter-house athletics

Tyla Veenstra, Long Jump – u/19 (F) : 4.50m

Kyle Buckle, Shot Put – u/17 (M) : 12.30m

Zara Fortune, Discus – u/14 (F) : 15.28m

Angel Baptista, 200m – u/14 (F) : 31:72s

Caitlin Bell, 200m – u/17 (F) : 29:29s

Ethan Charumbira, Long Jump – u/14 (M) : 5.21m

Jaimie Milligan, Javelin – u/15 (F) : 19.86m

Asemahle Nokai, Shot Put – u/15 (M) : 11.35m

Hlumelo Sigenu, 200 m – u/19 (M) : 23:44s

Charlotte Cronje, Shot Put – u/15 (F) : 10.80m

Makanaka Musinganete, 800m – u/14 (F) : 3:15s

Thendo Lidzhade, 800m – u/14 (M) : 2:30s

Jack Sims, 800m – u/15 (M) : 2:32s

Jordyn Fester, Shot Put – u/16 (F) : 9.24m

Zack Gulliver, Javelin – u/14 (M) : 28.78m

Kearah Gentry, 400m – u/15 (F) : 1:17s

Caitlin Bell, 400m – u/17 (F) : 1:15s

Theo Mpumelo, 400m – u/17 (M) : 58:91s

Emre Bobbs, Long Jump – u/17 (M) : 6.14s

Nicholas Whareham, Javelin – u/17 (M) : 33.35m

Charlotte Cronje, Discus – u/15 (F) : 29.46m

Jordi van Graan, 100m – u/14 (M) : 12:03s

Hlumelo Sigenu, 100m – u/19 (M) : 10:94s

Ralita de Wee, Shot Put – u/19 (F) : 9.28m

Theo Mpumelo, 1500m – u/17 (M) : 4:45s

Byron, living life in the fast lane.

Edgemead High Matric student, Byron Mitchell, has once again proved his prowess as a race driver this year in having gone on to win both the Class C category and the overall 2019 Formula Libre Western Province Championship for the second consecutive year.

Whilst this was secured driving his Formula Vee Forza of the Dolphin Precision Engineering Racing Team, Byron also competed in the Mike’s Place Clubmans saloon car category of the Western Province Motor Club’s Power Series Race Meetings, taking his VW Golf to 2nd place in both Class E and that Championship challenge as well.

Byron is seen here behind the wheel of both of his cars during the respective category races at the Power Series event staged at Killarney International Raceway on Saturday 19 October, at which he was equally awarded the WPMC’s ‘Driver Of The Day’ trophy for the overall Race Meeting.

Rosemary selected to Invitational Netball team to tour Malaysia and Singapore.

Rosemary Kawaza (grade 11) was selected to tour to Malaysia and Singapore as part of the Punt High School tournament Invitational netball team. She was also given the honour of captaining this team.

Winning both of their games in Malaysia as well as in Singapore allowed them to return unbeaten.

Junior Sports Prize Winners

Congratulations to our Junior Sports awards winners.

Junior Girls Athletics : Charlotte Cronje
Junior Boys Athletics : Mahir Ryklief
Junior Cricket : Samuel Fortune
Junior Boys Cross Country : Jack Sims
Junior Girls Cross Country : Kayla Cooper
Junior Boys Hockey : Ryan Bruce
Junior Girls Hockey : Rene Hanekom
Junior Boys Cycling / Mountain Biking : Ryan Daglish
Junior Netball : Taylor Hinds
Junior Rugby : Kyle van Zyl
Junior Boys Soccer : Umvelinqangi Nkohla
Junior Girls Soccer : Enikayo Mkhambi
Junior Softball : Tasha Brooks
Junior Girls Table Tennis : Tasha Brooks
Junior Boys Table Tennis : Caleb Bridgens
Junior Girls Tennis : Enikayo Mkhambi
Junior Boys Tennis : Zach Swingburn

Senior Sports Awards Winners

Congratulations to our Senior Sports awards winners.

Senior Girls Athletics : Ralita de Wee
Senior Boys Athletics : Liam Gouvias
Senior Cricket : Zaahir Petersen
Senior Boys Hockey : Unathi Nombewu
Senior Girls Hockey : Skyla Hendricks
Senior Boys Cycling / Mountain Biking : Davin Laurings
Senior Netball : Chene Wilson
Senior Rugby : Kyle Barnard
Senior Boys Soccer : Siwabonile Kampa
Senior Girls Soccer : Sihle Ntlantsana
Senior Softball : Gabriella Farham
Senior Girls Table Tennis : Nicole da Silva
Senior Boys Table Tennis : Zaahir Petersen
Senior Boys Tennis : Sebastian Klein-Werner

Interhouse Trophy : Stuttaford
Interhouse Spirit Award : Graaff